Effective Mobile Marketing Awards – judging under way

Judging is now underway in the Effective Mobile Marketing Awards as our Judging Panel gets to grips with over 180 entries to whittle each category down to a shortlist in preparation for a second round of judging which will take place early next month.

The shortlist will be announced later this month, the winners at the Awards Ceremony in London on 16 November. Our Judging Panel is made up of more than 30 mobile experts from brands, agencies and ad tech companies. As the judges get down to their work, here’s a look at who’s on the Panel…

Sille Opstrup, head of digital, Pernod Ricard UK. Sienne Veit, director, online product, John Lewis. Mark Challinor, commercial director, Trinity Mirror Group. Mark Cody, product lead, mobile, Eurostar. Jo Baldwin, development director, Bauer Media. Nick Bilodeau, head of marketing, insurance, American Express. Milton Elias, head of mobile & video, News UK. Jess Stephens,  CMO, Trusted Housesitters. Michele Swaine, head of digital products & services, Camelot. Emma Smith, CEO, Memberoo. Tara Hamilton-Whitaker, group strategy & operations director, Time Inc. (UK).

Mobile Industry
Steve Rickets, managing director, ATAO. Helen Wallace, creative director, Deloitte Digital. Rob Thurner, managing partner, Burn The Sky. Stephen Jenkins, CEO, Too Many Dreams. Hugh Griffiths, CEO, PocketApp. Glynn Pegler, CEO, The Culture Group. Andy Favell, freelance journalist. Jon Buss, MD, UK & Northern Europe, Yext. Rob Weisz, CEO, Fonix. Ross Sleight, chief strategy officer, Somo. Mary Keane-Dawson, global ambassador, BIMA. Lisa Goodchild, founder, Digiwoo.

Mobile Ad Industry
Amy Fox, head of product, Blis. Joy Dean, director, partnerships & platform sales, Widespace. Simon Baptist, director of business development EMEA, Tune. Jana Eisenstein, EMEA MD,  Videology. Ben Phillips, global head of mobile, Mediacom. Arti Shah, director, agency & strategic partnerships, Factual. Alex Klose, head of marketing IMImobile. Theo Theodourou, GM EMEA, GroundTruth. Owen Hanks, GM international, Kargo. Fred Joseph, global COO, S4M. 

Mobile Marketing Team
David Murphy, editorial director. Alex Spencer, Managing Editor. Tim Maytom, news & social editor.

Many thanks to all our judges for their contribution to this year’s awards. Stay tuned for the announcement of the shortlist towards the end of the month.