Twitter introduces a private way for you to save tweets

Twitter BookmarksBack in November, Twitter began trialling a feature that enables users to privately save tweets for them to go back to later. Now, Twitter has begun rolling out the feature to all – well, all except desktop users.

Available on Twitter for Android and iOS, Twitter Lite, and mobile.twitter.com, ‘Bookmarks’ enables users to save a tweet and come back to it whenever they want. Unlike the ‘like’ button, anything bookmarked will only be viewable by the user that decided to save the tweet.

The feature is housed within a new ‘share’ icon that has also been introduced. This icon, which appears on every tweet, gives users the option to either bookmark a tweet, share it via a Direct message, or on another channel such as Skype, Messenger, or WhatsApp.

Bookmarked tweets can be found under the ‘Bookmarks’ button within the profile icon menu and can be cleared at any time by the user.

Array